General Info


Contact Us

Founders & VIPs

Concert Archive

Thank you to all of our donors and especially to the Robinson-Broadhurst Foundation for your generous support which makes all of the Friends of Music concerts possible.

Admission is by suggested donation at the door. There are no pre-concert ticket sales or seat reservations. Click here for more details.

Top of Page

November 17, 2013

David Han Marks, violin
Adrian Daurov, cello
Sung-ah Han, piano.

Join us on Sunday, November 17 at 3PM for the eighth concert of our 27th Season, when we present a trio featuring David Han Marks, violin; Adrian Daurov, cello and Sung-ah Han, piano.

Friends of Music originally knows Dr. Han through her work at the Career Services Office at the Juilliard School. Many of the student performers we have enjoyed here in Stamford came to us through her efforts. She was so pleasant and helpful in the years we worked with her, and knowing that Sung-ah Han is also a pianist and a Julliard graduate, we always hoped to meet her and hear her perform. Now that she is no longer working for the school, this concert is the fulfillment of that hope and she brings with her two additional talented Juilliard alumni.

Both David Han Marks, originally from Chicago, and Adrian Daurov, a native of St. Petersburg, Russia, have earned their Bachelor’s and their Master’s Degrees from the Juilliard School. Both have performed extensively at major venues in the United States and worldwide.

To read more about the artists, please click here or on their photos or their names to the right. You can also read more about Mr. Marks and hear samples of his work at Read more information about Mr. Daurov and listen to some of his work at

The program for November 17 is listed below.

photo of David Han Marks, violin

David Han Marks, violin

photo of Adrian Daurov, cello

Adrian Daurov, cello

photo of Sung-ah Han, piano

Sung-ah Han, piano

November 17, 2013
David Han Marks, violin
Adrian Daurov, cello
Sung-ah Han, piano

Piano Trio No. 1 in d minor, Op. 49 (1839) …………………………………

Felix Mendelssohn (1809 - 1847)



Molto allegro ed agitato
Andante con moto tranquillo
Scherzo: Legierro e vivace
Finale: Allegro assai appassionato


Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires ……

Astor Piazzolla (1921 -1992)


Verano Porteño (Buenos Aires Summer) (1965)
Otoño Porteño (Buenos Aires Autumn) (1969)
Invierno Porteño (Buenos Aires Winter) (1970)
Primavera Porteña (Buenos Aires Spring) (1970)


© 2004 - 2014 Friends of Music of Stamford NY, Inc. — All Rights Reserved